Walking With Others

As anyone who has read my blog knows, I love to walk. Walking brings freedom, space to think, an opportunity to ‘just be’, peace and solitude. As a therapist I find I need some peace and solitude, walking allows me to leave other people’s woes where they belong. I do like to go for the odd long walk with friends. The onset of the month of March has brought some nice sunny days even with a chilly lazy wind (goes right through you, too lazy to go around) it has been good dry walking weather. My legally wedded has decided to walk with me the past three days which is nice insomuch it is nice that he wants to share my time but part of me wants to walk alone, it is what I do. Also I like to choose where I walk. However, on reflection I am jolly lucky to have somebody who wants to be with me. Today he wanted to walk to look at something he is considering purchasing and, suggested we walked to the showroom together, I was not keen but as I was able to ensure that the route we took was up my favourite lane I agreed. Life is like that, negotiation, give and take. Anyway I know that as soon as the weather turns again I will walking on my own. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Walking With Others

  1. Keith

    You are jolly lucky to be legally wedded to a fine chap. I love every part of this descriptive reflection on your day. Thanks for sharing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

